WARNING: We have detected your browser is out of date. For both performance, security and a better web experience you should keep up to date to avoid viruses, malware, hijacking and stay on top of compatibility features.
RSS Feed


WNS Home

Home âš¡ DISCORD âš¡ Podcast âš¡ X


Top AEW Stars Removed From Dynamite Opening, Plan For AEW World Championship

Posted By: Ben Jordan Kerin on Sep 08, 2022

Top AEW Stars Removed From Dynamite Opening, Plan For AEW World Championship

CM Punk and The Elite (Young Bucks and Kenny Omega) were removed from the AEW Dynamite opening on Wednesday's Dynamite on TBS. This follows the backstage fight following Sunday's All Out pay-per-view. Punk is also reportedly injured.

Tony Khan announced during the broadcast that there would be a new AEW World Champion crowned at Grand Slam in two weeks and new Trios Champions were crowned during the Dynamite broadcast. Death Triangle (Pac and The Lucha Brothers (Penta El Zero M and Rey Fénix) won the trios titles. 

The AEW World Championship tournament will include Jon Moxley, Hangman Adam Page, Sammy Guevara, Darby Allin, Chris Jericho and Bryan Danielson.

Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson, Nick Jackson, Pat Buck, Christopher Daniels and Michael Nakazawa are all reported suspended for their roles in the fight.

Read more on this story:

⚡ Six AEW Stars Suspended Following All Out Media Scrum Incident, CM Punk & Ace Steel May Be Fired By End Of The Day

Justin Barrasso of Sports Illustrated is reporting that AEW is expected to hand out punishment to all those involved in Sunday's backstage a [...]

— Guy Incognito Sep 07, 2022 11:31AM

Tags: #aew #dynamite #tony khan

⚡ Explore WNS

Jump To Comments

Popular Tags

Popular Articles

Share Article

Follow WNS


 Follow us on X @WNSource 

 Follow us on Instagram & THREADS

 LIKE us on Facebook 


⚡ News tip? Email ben@wrestlingnewssource.com 


Adding comments is disabled due to age of article.

© 2006-2024 wrestlingnewssource.com

All rights reserved. All other trademarks, logos, video, likeness and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.
Terms of Service · Privacy Policy · Π