WARNING: We have detected your browser is out of date. For both performance, security and a better web experience you should keep up to date to avoid viruses, malware, hijacking and stay on top of compatibility features.
RSS Feed


WNS Home

Home ⚡ DISCORD ⚡ Podcast ⚡ X


Group A For Interim NXT Cruiserweight Championship Tournament Revealed

Posted By: Dustin Frisch on Apr 12, 2020

Group A For Interim NXT Cruiserweight Championship Tournament Revealed

The eight-man round robin tournament will decide the new Interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion. It will get started on this Wednesday's NXT. Group A was just announced by WWE and it will include: Kushida, Drake Maverick, Tony Nese, and Jake Atlas.

In case you forgot, here's the format for the tournament;

* Eight Superstars will be split into two groups of four.
* Superstars will compete against each of the three other members of their group.
* The Superstar with the best record in each group will advance to the championship match.
* Any ties will be broken by head-to-head record.
* The winner of Group A will face the winner of Group B to determine the new Interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion.

WWE plans to announce Group B later today at 3pm ET.

Tags: #wwe #wwenxt #tony nee #jake atlas #kushida #drake maverick

⚡ Explore WNS

Jump To Comments

Popular Tags

Popular Articles

Share Article

Follow WNS


 Follow us on X @WNSource 

 Follow us on Instagram & THREADS

 LIKE us on Facebook 


⚡ News tip? Email ben@wrestlingnewssource.com 


Adding comments is disabled due to age of article.

© 2006-2024 wrestlingnewssource.com

All rights reserved. All other trademarks, logos, video, likeness and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.
Terms of Service · Privacy Policy · Π